My Go-To Cleanser

Emma_Hardie_BalmCould I have made a return to blogging in a more predictable way? Okay, so I know that an Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm review isn’t hard to come by, BUT I had to rave about it. Here’s why…

My skin type is oily (I think), so oil or balm cleansers are the best for me. Why? Like absorbs like, so using an oil-based product on your skin will help to keep it balanced as it won’t strip the skin of natural oils, but will absorb only the excess. Plus, bonus… balms and oils feel totally luxurious, transforming your skincare routine into a daily pamper. Win!

The balm is a gorgeous consistency, and melts at body temperature into a silky oil. Scoop out a little blob about the size of an almond, rub between your hands and massage onto the face and neck (and down to the décollete if you fancy it!) for around two minutes to boost your blood circulation for added radiance. The first thing you will notice is the fragrance… oh the fragrance. I kind of have a major crush on anything with neroli, so this made me feel a little weak at the knees. It adds to the luxuriousness of the product, and helps you to relax – it’s all about those happy vibes!

After your massage, simply add water to emulsify into a cleansing milk and wash away. It’s worth mentioning that this is the only cleanser I have ever used that has meant I can put away my eye makeup remover. It banishes EVERY trace of even my waterproof mascara, which is amazing as I have quite sensitive eyes that really don’t appreciate rubbing and scrubbing.

The cleanser comes with a complimentary cleansing cloth, which I actually didn’t rate. Microfibre cloths aren’t my cup of tea, so I just used my regular muslin which works fine.

It has some crackerjack ingredients, which you can check out here, but I really just wanted to talk about the results… this is the best cleanser I have ever used. Hands down. It is 100% worth the money, and my 100ml pot lasted me about 3 months (used about 5 times per week), so not bad value at all. It adds radiance, balanced my skin (helping to prevent break outs), the fatty acids are great for my scarring, but most of all, it made me feel FANCY. You can’t argue with that.

The Emma Hardie Amazing Face (deserved title) Moringa Cleansing Balm can be bought online via their website, Feelunique and loads of other places for £38. What are your thoughts?

My Go-To Cleanser

Leave a Reply

