My Festive Beauty Bundle

 

IMG_4569

You’ll just have to imagine that this post is on time… I’ve really enjoyed being mostly ‘offline’ during the holidays, but now I’m back and ready to blog!

I have been so unbelievably spoilt this year, which is weird because I’m sure as you get older Christmas is supposed to fizzle out. Of course, a good proportion of the gifts I unwrapped were to be added to my beauty cupboard, and here’s what I got treated to this year…

Elie Saab L’Eau Couture Perfume

This is such a lovely, grown-up fragrance. I love all of Elie Saab’s perfumes, but this is the first one I’ve actually owned (y’know, and not just pikeyed a spritz here and there from Boots) and I’m really loving it. It does really last well considering it’s a EDT – I would definitely recommend!

Guerlain Météorites Pearls

Lucky me! These highlighting pearls are seriously beautiful. They come in three different shades (based on your complexion), and contain pastel coloured spheres to compliment your skin tone. They come with a little powder puff but I think it’s mainly to stop them rattling around in the tin, so I’d recommend using them with a large loosely packed powder brush or a fan brush (I love Eco Tools) for a light dusting. I use this both under and over foundation, and sometimes in stead of blush to give a subtle glow.

IMG_4582

Lush First Snow, Shine So Bright, Happy Happy Joy Joy and So White

It feels like forever since I lusted after Lush products, but since me and my fiancé took a trip in October (yes it is a trip – we have to cross water to get there) and the sales assistant worked her magic on us I’ve been really craving it! I use So White and Happy Happy Joy Joy every day, along with the Honey I Washed My Hair shampoo bar I bought in the sale and I love how pokey the fragrances are! The hair perfume is so good – it leaves my hair smelling really strongly of neroli all day which definitely makes for a happy Rosie. First Snow and Shine So Bright I use more on occasion, but I’m loving them both too!

#GreenBeautySwap

For any of you that missed it, the fabulous Ria hosts a #GreenBeautySwap each year, which is where green/natural/eco bloggers all put their names into a hat and are paired up with another to do a festive gift swap – like a not-so-secret Santa. This year I was paired up with Ashley from Dame De Rose, who sent me a gorgeous little package of goodies, mostly from brands I hadn’t heard of which was great! She sent me an Ila Travel Essentials set, a Deep Steep Moisture Stick in Mandarin (omg smells so good!) and some super fragrant Dr Bronner’s Lavender Soap. First impressions on all of the products are definitely positive, and I’ll blog about them in more detail soon!

EOS Breast Cancer Awareness Set

Who doesn’t love EOS? The packaging is so amazing, and the sweet scents are stragely nostalgic for me. I’ve never seen the hand cream before, but it comes in equally awesome packaging which is almost flat, so perfect pocket-size! I think I’m going to keep this one in the pocket of my bag through the winter. The formula is so much better than I expected – because let’s face it, I thought it was just about the packaging – it’s light and sinks in really quickly whilst leaving your skin hydrated but not greasy. Also, I had no idea EOS Lip Balms are 95% organic – winner!

IMG_4599Bits n Bobs

The best things come in small packages, right? The cute floral package actually contains a lipstick (or lip treatment as they call it) from Anthropologie and is the best ‘apricot’ kind of shade. It’s so natural looking and so much more like a balm than a lipstick, which is perfect for me! I don’t think they’re sold anymore, but the Liz Earle Tea Rose lipstick formula is really similar. My sister also got me the amazing 24 Hour Eyeshadow by Bourgois in the golden shade. It’s such a great cream-to-powder formula and it’s so buildable. To be honest, I usually just apply a tiny bit with my finger to give a really light shimmer, but it could easily be applied with a liner brush or just a regular eyeshadow brush for whichever intensity you would like.

What did you unwrap this Christmas?

My Festive Beauty Bundle

Leave a Reply

