Christmas Gift Guide 2014

I love this time of year; when you get to look back and pick out all of your favourite indulgences that you think would make someone’s Christmas just that little bit more special. I love Christmas, and definitely think it’s all about treating someone special to something they wouldn’t normally treat themselves to… So without further ado, here you have it, my top picks for this year’s stockings.

Lola's Apothecary

Lola’s Apothecary

I have been loving this brand recently. Not only are the products just divine, but the packaging and feel of the brand just oozes indulgence and glamour. I love their bath and body oils, and was really intrigued to see that they have launched ‘on-the-go’ sizes in the form of their Golden Elixir Pocket Collection (£22) which I think is a fab idea – perfect for anyone into aromatherapy! The other products as seen above are the Queen of Roses Bath Milk (£35) and the Citrus Glow Body Polish (£25). I think these would be amazing for encouraging busy Mums to unwind at such a manic time! Team this with a candle (see below for my faves) and you’re good to go.

London Tea Club

So, I have to admit, this was the first thing I thought of for this year’s gift guide. My London Tea Club box has consistently been one of my fave things about this year, and I’m thrilled to let you guys know that they have just launched gift memberships! I take my teas into work and I must say that they have gone down a storm, and the girls keep saying they think they would make perfect gifts. My favourite teas have been Chocolate Mint, Creme Earl Grey and Rose Opera. Delish! You can read my review here.

Anthro

Anthropologie

When I think about Anthro, all I can think is the frenzie that happened when me and my sister visited for the first time on our trip to London. I think we spent about an hour and a half deciding on what we wanted versus what we could physically carry around all day. I love gifting from Anthro – everyone is always ‘wowed’ by what they unwrap, and the homewares are all really unique. This year I’m loving the ‘Chilled Sky Mug’ (£12), the ‘Mooreland’ range (dessert plate £16) and I really like the sound of the ‘Lip Tinties’ (£14). I think all of these would make fab gifts, and Anthro always have a lovely selection of unusual books, so definitely check those out, too! There’s also free delivery until the end of the year – winner!

Isle of Wight Natural Candle Company

It wouldn’t be a gift guide without a shout out to the IWNC.Co! My favourite candles in the whole world. They are natural soy wax so are a great all-rounder, but perfect for the eco conscious or those with little ones as there are no toxic chemicals in sight, and have just the most gorgeous fragrances. As I mentioned last year, the Orange, Nutmeg & Clove is my favourite, but personally I prefer not to give the gift of a festive candle, as realistically people will still be burning them long after the festive period! For this reason I’d rather give a more trans-seasonal fragrance such as Rose & Sandalwood, Lime & Vetiver or Fresh Fig. You can discover their top picks for Christmas here and prices start from just £5.50 – making them perfect stocking fillers.

REN Skincare – Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial (£32)

Let’s face it, this has been THE product launch of the year. I don’t know anyone (who gives a monkeys about beauty) that wasn’t excited about this. It’s clear why it’s all the rage… the results. They’re quick, noticeable and kind of eye opening. Bust the urban grey and the dull winter skin and reveal a luminous complexion in just 60 seconds… what’s not to like?! What’s even better is that with REN, you know you’re buying into a company completely guilt free. They also have some other gorgeous gift sets available, so check those out, too!

 

What are you hoping Santa brings this year?

Christmas Gift Guide 2014

Leave a Reply

