Current Skincare Loves

Current-skincare-loves

Aka, what’s on my face right now.

All you beauty bloggers will know the occupational hazard; so many products, so little face. A problem I’ve been battling out for quite a few months, there is overspill in my wardrobe, drawers and (I hate to say) my car. So I decided back at the beginning of October that it’s time to go on a skincare/beauty ban until after Christmas in a mission to use up all of the dregs of my products. It was also then that I decided to have a ‘5 product face’ for at least a month to see if I can notice any improvements in my skin. Here’s my current arsenal…

Blue Labelle Petitgrain & Tamanu Cleansing Oil 50ml* (£17.00)

Y’all know I love Blue Labelle, they have been a favourite since forever, so I was so happy when they released their new 100% organic biologique range. Just 4-5 pumps of this is enough for my whole face and neck and removes any trace of the day with ease. I also use the Blue Labelle organic muslin cloth to remove the oil after massaging it in which is great for gentle exfoliation. After using my skin looks refreshed with an even, glowing skin tone. Yay! I’ll be sure to do a full review once I’ve tested it for a few more weeks.

Neals Yard Frankincense Toner 200ml (£20.50)

I’ve blogged about this before here, but I’ll mention it time and time again. My skin freaks out without this stuff. On the days I don’t use it my face is an oily mess, so it’s really my go-to product and has been that way now since December 2013, so for a beauty blogger, this suff has stood the test of time. Trust me, it’s awesome. The best thing? Since December ’13 this is only my second bottle, and I have around half left! It lasts AGES and I use it every day without fail. I love it!

Antonia Burrell Radiant Light Serum 15ml (£58.80)

This stuff is simply a miracle in a bottle. I love Antonia Burrell and her range of skincare is just to die for – I’d recommend it ALL, but this is a stand-out for me. From the second you put it on there are results, the glow is so noticeable, when my sister used it she said (and I quote) ‘oh my God I look like I’ve been on holiday!’ – do you need to know anything else? I use this serum not only for the glow, but because it is a remedy for uneven skintone and scars – and it’s doing a great job! I use this morning and night and have noticed a difference in the dark purple scarring on my face already.

Amie Morning Dew Matte-Finish Moisturiser 100ml (£4.95)

This is seriously such a bargain – I can’t stress enough how great this moisturiser is! I thought I’d never find anything my skin absorbed better than HealGel, but this doesn’t just compare, in my humble opinion, I think it’s better… and at 10% of the price! I love that I can pick this up at my local Waitrose, no waiting around for delivery and it lasts ages as I only use a pea-size amount morning and night. It keeps my skin looking fresh and dewey with no shine, and it has just enough moisturising properties for lil’ old me.

Nourish Skincare Kale Enzymatic Exfoliating Cleanser* 50ml (£16.50)

Now, I featured this in my latest blog post, so I won’t bang on about it too much. I’m using this as my go-to mask at the moment, just as and when my skin needs a little refresher if it’s looking dull or needs some exfoliating. It works wonders to restore radiance and a healthy look to the skin. It can be used as a daily cleanser, too!

 

What are your go-to beauty products?

Current Skincare Loves

6 thoughts on “Current Skincare Loves

Leave a Reply

