Antonia Burrell Natural Glow Cleansing Oil

Okay, okay, I know it has been a while since I last checked in, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been mentally reviewing products, and planning all of my blogging content for when I felt ready to return! I’m pleased to say that I’m back and ready for action, so I’ll just get straight to the point… The sore thumb of my beauty stash at the moment simply has to be the Antonia Burrell Natural Glow Cleansing Oil. I’m so excited to share this product with you, so let’s get to it!

Antonia Burrell Natural Glow

Just for a little background, Antonia is one of the UK’s best-loved skincare experts with over two decades of experience in the industry. Not only is she a BABTAC accredited practitioner, but she is also an Associate Lecturer in the Chemistry of Aromatherapy at the London College of Fashion (which sounds like the most amazing subject of all time!!) I really do find her an inspiration, her experience and knowledge is vast, and I dream of one day treating myself to one of her facials in Notting Hill – I would definitely put my fussy skin in her hands for an hour or two and expect nothing less than a miracle! This wealth of knowledge is what makes her iconic skincare treats stand out from the crowd. She uses what she calls ‘Pure Plant Alchemy’, which is basically harnessing all of the fabulous components of plants and herbs to deliver radiance, health and vitality to our skin, and my God does she do it well. This is also reflected in the packaging she has chosen for her products, which you may notice are all black. This is because they are made from recycled violet glass, which stops the light getting to the product and altering the formula – clever! Although I think this absolutely amazing, it does unfortunately leave you with a slight sense of anxiety as you can’t tell how long you have left until your next product top-up!

I’ve been trailing her Natural Glow Cleansing Oil for three or four weeks now, and I have got to say, it is one of the best products I have ever tried. You simply apply around 2-6 pumps of the luxurious oil blend to dry skin, and then dunk your fingertips in warm water and massage it into the oil, creating a milky emulsion, which you can then use to remove any eye make up. This product is actually the world’s first 100% natural emulsifying cleansing oil, which is no surprise as Antonia is all about pioneering in the beauty world, and this feature really helps the oil work deeper in the skin whilst keeping it gentle enough for sensitive faces. The first thing you will probably notice is the smell – it smells absolutely incredible. It is a very strong scent, which stems from the potent mix of essential oils that work hard to purify and illuminate the skin. Antonia recommends using this product for both cleanses (if you’re partial to a double-cleanse), and I would have to agree, it is fantastic to use twice in an evening as despite the strength of the essential oils, it is still very nourishing and gentle on the skin, effortlessly removing every trace of the day left behind without leaving your skin feeling dry or tight.

Once I’m done with my little treatment, I simply wash the oil off with a damp muslin cloth (Liz Earle’s are still the best I have used) and pat my face dry with a clean towel. Once your skin has dried, you will notice an instant glow in your complexion, and the distinct appearance of health and vitality. It always replenishes the look and feel of nourishment to my skin, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. My skin tone is even and feels incredibly soft – no tightness within a hundred miles! I have even found this product light (yet effective) enough to use in the morning if I feel like I need a little boost, without drying my skin and leaving me oily throughout the day. It is a real failsafe solution for all of my skincare needs right now, and a true must-have for my beauty kit – I don’t think I could be without it, which brings me onto the only downside… this oil costs £39.50 for 100ml. Although that seems expensive, what you are getting is value for money. I know that Antonia puts only the finest ingredients into her products, and so much care has gone into selecting the best ones for our skin, I completely trust this product, so I think I will continue to treat myself!

It really is time to stop all of this ‘natural beauty products don’t work’ nonsense, because this range proves that silly saying wrong in an instant.

Antonia Burrell Natural Glow Cleansing Oil

7 thoughts on “Antonia Burrell Natural Glow Cleansing Oil

  1. I love a good cleansing oil, ever since trying out the skin/life changing oil cleansing method. And since using up my beloved Elizabeth Dehn For One Love Organics Vitamin B Cleansing Oil & Makeup Remover, I’ll definitely give this one a try. Thanks for the helpful review!

Leave a Reply

