Botanic Purity Christmas Gift Guide

ImageWelcome to my very first Christmas Gift Guide! I know that this time of year can be stressful, rushy and unpleasant for some, but Christmas Shopping is actually one of my favourite parts of the festive season – it just fills me with joy and anyone knows that I simply can’t resist the amount of cute packaging on offer, but for this guide I’ve had to think INSIDE the box and consider the contents of the package. I’ve hand picked some of my favourite gifts for him, her and the home covering a range of budgets – I hope you enjoy reading it!

For Her

Blue Labelle | Body Oil with Rose and Jasmine Perfume

£8.99 50ml / £15.00 100ml 

Image

As you probably gathered from my debut review of their Cleansing Oil & Facial Oil set, I love Blue Labelle products. To me, Blue Labelle is exactly what natural cosmetics are all about, and that’s why I can’t recommend them enough!

I recently treated myself to the Blue Labelle Body Oil to congratulate myself on passing my driving test (any excuse)! I was drawn to this oil because it features my favourite scent: jasmine. It is the most divine combination of scents and ingredients. I think this would make the perfect gift as it can be used on all skin types anywhere on the body. It is luxurious, yet affordable and is certain not to disappoint!

Liz Earle | Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser 

Liz Earle

150ml Pump + 2 Muslin Cloths – £19.75

A timeless classic. Give the gift of gorgeous skin this Christmas with the famous hot cloth cleanser! Wrapped up in a beautiful box ready to be enjoyed this would make the perfect gift for anyone. The hot cloth cleanser is suitable for all skin types, making it a failsafe option for a friend or loved one, or even a co-worker, teacher or in-law! I absolutely love this cleanser, and have been using it for a good few years now. You really can’t go wrong with its gorgeously creamy texture and gentle herbal scent, it really is a crowd pleaser!

Cowshed | The Pocket Cow

£18.50 for 5 pocket sized products

Some of you may havThe Pocket Cowe seen my Pocket Cow review from back in the early days of Botanic Purity. I was lucky enough to receive this as a gift myself! I think selection packs like this make great gifts because they just keep giving. It’s fab to have a few products to choose from, allowing the receiver to mix it up as they see fit, and covers all bases so they are sure to love at least one product from the range!

For Him

Bulldog Natural Skincare

Original Shower Gel |  Sensitive Shave Cream | Original Face Wash 

£4.25 – 200ml                      £4.50 – 175ml                 £5.40 – 175ml

BulldogI love the Bulldog products. Not only because the branding is amazing and the packaging is really cute, but because it pleased even my picky fiancé. I bought him a selection of the Bulldog range for Christmas last year, and they all went down a treat, so I have included a selection in this guide! The products are manly enough for him to feel comfortable using, but also gives me the satisfaction of knowing he is using cruelty free, natural products, and looking after his skin! The whole range smells lovely, and is sure to please even the fussiest of men!

The best thing is, if you’re a student you get an impressive 25% off all Bulldog products when bought through their website – result!

Gifts for Him or Her

Balm Balm | Tea Tree Face Balm 

30ml – £6.99

Image

I thought it was really important to include a universally awesome winter skin survival product that the men in our lives wouldn’t turn their noses up at! If your loved one is anything like mine, he will refuse to use hand/face/body creams because they are ‘too girly’ and, to be fair to him, he’s right! A lot of them are floral scented and gorgeous, but there’s no denying it, they are aimed at women. What I love about this facial balm is that it has completely neutral packaging, and a great (but subtle) Tea Tree scent, which is perfect for guys and gals alike! At £6.99 it’s a steal, and although aimed at faces, can be used anywhere for an emergency pick me up – a true one pot wonder! Also available in Rose and Fragrance Free.

Balm Balm | 100% Natural Lip Balm

£3.50 for 7ml Pot 

Lip BalmI have been absolutely addicted to this lip balm recently! Although I bought mine in a rose scent (which is amazing), it is also available in tea tree and fragrance free – so perfect for men and women alike. This little product would be fantastic for a secret santa, stocking filler or just a token gift for friends or colleagues. What’s even better is that it’s also available in a 10ml tube with a wedge applicator for £4.50!

Gifts for the Home

Isle of Wight Natural Candle Company

IWNCC

From £5.50

Isle of Wight Natural Candles are my absolute favourite – I just can’t get enough of the amazing scents on offer! You know when you buy fragranced candles and they simply smell of nothing whilst lit? Yeah, that doesn’t happen with IOW Natural Candles! Heather was kind enough to gift me with one of her festive soy wax candles this year, and I chose the Orange, Nutmeg and Clove and it is truly one of the best smells ever. It really does represent the food of Christmas, and really gears you up to get baking! IOW Natural Candles come in three sizes and start at £5.50 for the smallest one, which still has 19 hours of burn time! Perfect for stocking fillers or secret santas!

Make Sure You Also Check Out…

The Shoe Box

How could I not? The Shoe Box is my favourite shoe shop of all time, and I wanted to share the joy with you all! As you can probably tell, I think it is super important to support local businesses, something that is really easy to do on an Island thriving with them! I have found some of my favourite shoes at The Shoe Box, and hope you will too! You can buy online, so be sure to check out their catalogue!

Lovely’s Vintage Emporium

I think it’s fair to say that this wonder emporium has worked its way onto many people’s favourites! Buying vintage clothing seems to be all the rage at the moment, and is a truly fantastic way of gifting something a little more personal. Be sure to check it out whilst Christmas shopping as it’s a great way to bag a bargain, but don’t hang around as stock moves FAST!

Charlotte Hilton

Give the gift of good skin with the Charlotte Hilton range! Skin loving nourishing bath and skincare blends are exclusively hand created using the finest soil association certified organic and natural ingredients. June’s inspiration to create these lovely pampering products has come from a growing knowledge of the incredible benefits of using these fabulous vitamin enriched oils and beautifully scented essential oils which have a powerful therapeutic effect on the mind and body.

Botanic Purity Christmas Gift Guide

2 thoughts on “Botanic Purity Christmas Gift Guide

Leave a Reply

