Faith in Nature | Lavender & Geranium Shower Gel Review

I love a good shower gel, who doesn’t? Changing your ‘everyday’ products around is a great way to add just that little bit more excitement to your morning routine.

I can safely say I have over 15 products in my shower (don’t judge me), and I always look at them all and frown at myself for being such a hoarder, but there’s truly nothing I’d be without! This shower gel has placed itself firmly in my top 5 favourite products of the month, read on to find out why!

Image

I was lucky enough to have a friend in Lou, who kindly sent me over a sample of the Faith in Nature Lavender and Geranium Shower Gel (and some super delicious cacao coated mulberries, which sadly didn’t last long enough for the photo!) Lou is a local Wikaniko rep, and in case you haven’t heard of it, it’s a fab online eco supermarket! You can check out Lou’s page here.

Lavender can be a bit like the ‘marmite’ of the beauty world, people seem to either love it or loathe it, but as you have probably guessed… I love it! I think it’s something that comes with being an Isle of Wighter. You see, we have our own (award winning) lavender farm on the Island, so since a very young age I have learnt to love the smell! The geranium also really gives it that extra floral hit that makes it a very uplifting fragrance!

Anyway, as you didn’t subscribe to the history of the Isle of Wight, or a lecture on Rosie’s favourite smells, I’ll get on and talk about the shower gel shall I?

Well, aside from the gorgeous scent this product ticks all the right boxes! I have to say that I love the size of this product.. Weird I know, but I really like having a good supply of products I use every day. These shower gels come in a 400ml bottle, which is just about the perfect size for me. The product foams up really well, and although I haven’t used it in the bath yet, I have no doubt it will produce plenty of bubbles when it needs to! The shower gel has a really great smooth texture, and has worked wonders on my skin. Post shower I am definitely softer, and it keeps my skin hydrated all day!

This product is cruelty free and vegan friendly, and with all of the natural benefits, it really does make a great every day shower hero! If you’ve used any Faith in Nature products I would love to know about them – please leave a comment below!

Aqua, Ammonium laureth sulfate*, Polysorbate 20*, Maris sal, Cocamidopropyl betaine*, Lavandula angustifolia oil*, Lavandula hybrida oil*, Pelargonium graveolens oil*, Melaleuca alternifolia leaf oil*, Anthocyanins*, Potassium sorbate, Sodium benzoate, Citric acid*, Linaloolº, Citronellolº, Geraniolº

* Vegetable origin
º from essential oils

 *PR Sample*

Faith in Nature | Lavender & Geranium Shower Gel Review

6 thoughts on “Faith in Nature | Lavender & Geranium Shower Gel Review

  1. I had a Faith in Nature Aloe Vera & Jojoba (I think) shower gel arrive in my cruelty free Souk Souk beauty box and I love it! I like how they leave your skin feeling softer than the generic big brand ones. I’ve always disliked lavender as it reminds me of my nans talc and Palma Violets but I should just think of the beautiful flowers instead! 😊

  2. I had no idea there was a lavender farm on the Isle of Wight. Its a shame folks think of it as “old lady” or just as a sleep aid. Though too much of it has the exact opposite effect. I love lavender and geranium. Try a bit of lavender and eucalyptus when you have a cold. Very soothing. The shower gel sounds lovely. Which do you think it smells more of, lavender or geranium?

    Ali

    1. Oh yes! Us Wighters love us some Lavender 🙂 you should come and visit! We also have a garlic farm and an Owl and Monkey Sanctuary haha.. am I selling it? Hmm honestly I’d say the Lavender jumps out most, the geranium just really takes it to the next floral level!

  3. I have so many products in my shower too, definitely need them all! :p I really love this shower gel as well and the other grapefruit version is lovely too 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

