Liz Earle Botanical Shine Conditioner

liz earle logoMy hair is suffering big style. Recent weather changes and lack of haircuts (don’t judge me) mean that my hair is looking a little worse for wear. Thankfully the Liz Earle team stepped in early enough to save me from another weeks misery, and sent me over the Botanical Shine Conditioner to partner up with my shampoo (See review here)Liz Earle Botanical Shine Conditioner

I’m quite particular about hair care. I like the products I use to be substantial and rich, which can be tricky when you’re trying to go natural. I usually find that most natural shampoos tangle my hair and the conditioners just… well, they don’t do anything! Lucky for me, the Botanical Shine Conditioner is rich, thick and luxurious and smells amazing, so it definitely ticks all my boxes whilst giving me a little more incentive to get up in the morning for my shower! That’s right, I wash my hair every day; and I know it’s a bad habit and isn’t very eco, but I feel like I’ve done enough in my life to compensate that!

As with all the Liz Earle products, the smell is absolutely amazing! The hair care range is probably one of my favourite smells ever, and it really sticks around throughout the day if you don’t load up your hair with products afterwards. My only concern is the perfume in the ingredient list… Perfumes can either be a million ingredients combined together to create the ‘perfect’ smell, or simply a few essential oils combined and added for a slightly sweeter scent. I’m hoping Liz Earle sit somewhere in the middle!

The active ingredients in this conditioner include: Apple Fruit Extract which leaves your hair super shiny as well as Yangu Oil and West African Shea Butter which conditions and restores moisture. Definitely a great cocktail of ingredients, with plenty of benefits to your hair!

Again, it does what it says on the tin, which is all I could ever ask of a product. It cares for my damaged hair and leaves it with a beautiful, natural shine. My hair can become brittle and dry very quickly, so it’s great to be able to use the Botanical Shine Shampoo & Conditioner every day to keep my hair nourished and soft! My tip would be to leave your conditioner in for a few minutes to set in if you don’t already, whilst you get on with other things – you’ll definitely notice the difference!

If you don’t have dry hair like me, there is also a conditioner for Fine & Oily Hair and one for Normal Hair too!

Are you a Liz Earle fan too? Let me know which of their products you’ve been using!

Full ingredients list

Aqua (water), Aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice, Cetearyl alcohol, Behentrimonium chloride, Glyceryl stearate, Vitellaria paradoxa (shea butter), Calodendrum capense (yangu) seed oil, Pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract, Citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) fruit extract, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Crambe maritima (blue seakale) extract, Panthenol, Limonene, Parfum (fragrance), Butylene glycol, Isopropyl alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Cetrimonium chloride, Linalool, Benzoic acid, Phytantriol, Dehydroacetic acid, Benzyl salicylate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium hydroxide, Citric acid.

Liz Earle Botanical Shine Conditioner

2 thoughts on “Liz Earle Botanical Shine Conditioner

  1. I’ve not tried that much from Liz Earle, but this does sound lovely and like it really works – the scent sounds gorgeous too, so will be adding this onto my wishlist 🙂 x

    1. Ooh great! Yeah, as they’re a local business all us Isle of Wighters go particularly crazy for their stuff, it is all really gorgeous! I’ve tried pretty much everything from there so if you are after thoughts give me a shout!

Leave a Reply

