Liz Earle Botanical Shine Shampoo

Image

There’s not much quite as satisfying as wondering who smells so good and realising it’s you. A feeling I had to get used to once I started using so many Liz Earle (LE) products. As I’m sure you know by now, I live on the sunny Isle of Wight on the south coast of England, and we have a huge amount of local businesses to be proud of, Liz Earle being one of them.

Their products launched in 1995 with the legendary Hot Cloth Cleanse & Polish, which I’m sure anyone interested in natural cosmetics and skincare will have heard all about. After becoming a complete addict, I hope to be doing a series of Liz Earle product, and hope that you can all come to love the brand as much as I do!

Botanical Shine Shampoo
Botanical Shine Shampoo

I will be starting with the Botanical Shine Shampoo, just because I think it is probably my favourite product at the moment. I have the pleasure of using this beauty every day and I’m completely in love with it.

There is something that feels so indulgent about all of the Liz Earle range; it probably has something to do with the amazingly high quality ingredients they use. This shampoo boasts presence of (and brace yourself there’s quite a list): Patchouli, Sweet Orange, Lemon, Carrot Seed, Rosemary, Cedar wood and Geranium Essential Oils as well as Aloe Vera, West African Shea, Vanilla Absolute and Apple Fruit Extract, so it is absolutely packed full of natural goodness to help cleanse our hair whilst adding shine and lifting our spirits! The smell is absolutely gorgeous, and it really doesn’t fail to fill me with energy in the shower each morning. I have been using this shampoo every day for around a month now and the smell is still as exciting and beautiful each day as when I started.

The results definitely don’t let you down either, LE really aren’t kidding when they talk about shine. I’ve had so many compliments on my hair since I have been using this shampoo about how shiny and soft it looks, and I have to agree! Even on my blonde hair the shine is beautiful, and it leaves my hair light and manageable all day, with a boost of volume too.

So without rambling on too much, all you have to know is this shampoo is amazing. I absolutely love it and feel like it has permanently worked its way into my everyday routine. I cannot recommend highly enough! Please see below for a summary and pros and cons!

Pros

  • Beautiful scent
  • Great texture – foams up a treat, a little goes a long way
  • Amazing shine even on unlikely hair tones
  • Buy a triple set and save yourself some cash
  • Comes in a handy travel/try me size (50ml) for only £5
  • Sodium lauryl/laureth sulphate free, but still very foamy!
  • Incredible ingredients list with plenty of health benefits

Cons

  • The size for me is a little too small! It would be great if it could come in a 500ml+ bottle with a pump for everyday use
  • At £8.75 it is a little pricey – but great for a little bit of indulgence every day

Keep your eyes peeled for my next review of the Botanical Shine Conditioner!

Full Ingredients List

Aqua (water), Sodium lauroyl methyl isethionate, Aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice, Sorbitan sesquicaprylate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl betaine, Sodium methyl isethionate, Lauric acid, Vitellaria paradoxa (shea butter), Pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract, Citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) fruit extract, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Citronellyl methylcrotonate, Trisodium ethylenediamine disuccinate, Sodium chloride, Limonene, Sodium cocoyl glycinate, Parfum (fragrance), Guar hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, Xanthan gum, Linalool, Citric acid, Methyl hydrogenated rosinate, Phytantriol, Methylisothiazolinone, Biosaccharide Gum-1.

Liz Earle Botanical Shine Shampoo

Leave a Reply

