Nourish Golden Glow Illuminating Face Shimmer Review

Those of you that know me personally will be aware that I’m a bit of a glitter fan… and that’s a huge understatement! We have plenty of excuses on the Island to get glittery, and I take full advantage. We are always at some kind of festival or special event that requires getting sparkly, but now I’m absolutely delighted to be able to have some shimmer every day!

Image
Nourish Golden Glow Illuminating Face Shimmer

The Golden Glow Illuminating Face Shimmer is a wonderful product, and a very clever idea from Nourish. It has been designed to, well, make us look radiant! Can’t argue with that.

It has Golden mineral powders to lift our skin tone and make us glimmer (not quite Twilight style, don’t be alarmed!), as well as the active Tonka Bean extract, which I must admit I had never heard of! Turns out in pagan communities it is actually thought to have magical properties, simply because of its natural ability to relieve feelings of depression – wonderful! But in this product, it is used to give our skin a healthy glow, and the fragrance is similar to a mix of vanilla, cinnamon and cloves so happy vibes are flowing!

The Aloe Vera encourages our skin’s collagen production, which helps to repair damaged cells and balance our skin tone, whilst improving smoothness. As with all Nourish products, it also has the anti-ageing properties, provided by the tripeptides and hyaluronic acid (which aren’t as scary as they sound!)

This is a great all-rounder, especially for me as it focusses on a few things I am particularly looking to combat: uneven skin tone, dullness and damaged skin. It feels very luxurious and is a joy to use either under or over moisturiser, and under or instead of make up.

I’m not sure if I have mentioned before, but I don’t wear make up every day, and tend to only put some on once or twice a month, but I’m always teased by foundations and powders because I’m very self-conscious about my uneven skin tone. That’s why I love this product, it almost completely eradicates my need for make up and it is actually healthy for my skin and won’t encourage break outs – a dream come true!

You only need to use the tiniest bit when applying to your whole face – I tend to use just over a pea sized amount when I apply – but this could also be used as just a highlighter so even less would be required. A little definitely goes a long way, making this product excellent value for money at £14.95!

Although the results aren’t dramatic or striking, they really don’t need or claim to be. For me, the difference is noticeable enough to restore some self confidence, which is a big relief! I have even had compliments on my even skin tone whilst wearing the Face Shimmer, so it must be working! I guess this is the type of product you will have to try for yourself to find out! Let me know how you get on!

 

Notes worth making:

My skin tone has been described as ‘English Rose’ and I tend to have some blotchiness on my cheeks. This product seemed to help smooth that out and make my skin look smoother.

I used this alongside my Nourish Skincare Routine – Balancing Cleanser, Toner and Moisturiser as well as the Relax Serum – all of which pretty much instantly made my skin tone more even, too.

Nourish Golden Glow Illuminating Face Shimmer Review

4 thoughts on “Nourish Golden Glow Illuminating Face Shimmer Review

Leave a Reply

